Beck: Mongolian Chop Squad

This is gonna be my first post in this blog and my first anime review. Uhm so today I’m going to write about BECK: Mongolian Chop Squad which is my favorite anime. I’ve watched and followed many anime series but I was really hooked up when I was able to watch BECK maybe because I was able to relate in the things that the main characters do and experience ’cause I’m a member of a rockband too.

beckcp

SUMMARY

BECK is a story about Ryusuke “Ray” Minami a guitar prodigy who wants to form the ultimate band in Japan, he then meets Yukio “Koyuki” Tanaka whose going to lead the band into stardom.

REVIEW

BECK is a must-watch anime series especially to those music enthusiasts like me, because its plot really do reflect the experiences of modern rockbands that do exist today. This anime series shows us the reality that forming a rockband is really f*ckin hard! That you need more than equipment, experience, and skills of playing specific instruments to create an awesome band but it is actually more about the chemistry of the band members and their passion of creating music that can save other people.

So yeah because of those harsh realities and problems of a modern rockband that we see in the series, we are able to see that those experiences are necessary to be able to strengthen the unity of the band. That’s why the characters here in this series are much more dynamic rather than being static characters that doesn’t change the way they think of things in life and is seen as plausible personas in the world that we live today.

I also liked the setting of the series, it really did reflect the modern world especially in the music scene. The anime used many iconic symbols in the music industry and was able to make me feel that the band BECK is real and does exist in the real world. \m/

I still listen to BECK‘s original soundtracks and inspires me to make my own songs, I hope you will also be able to appreciate this series as much as I appreciate and love it.

PRESENTATION

Obviously for me the presentation is freaking awesome! Some of the scenes might look that something is wrong or off and looked like that it was made with many time constraints but for me it was those things that made me love the anime, it made the series much more unique and beautiful than the others. I specifically like the way the characters sing because sometimes the lip sync of the characters are quite off and for me it’s awesome. Lastly the songs/soundtracks are so motherf*ckin awesome! If you don’t think that way I’ll punch you in the motherf*ckin face. \m/

beckss1  beckss2  beckss3  beckss4  beckss5

SERIES INFORMATION

Genre: Comedy, Drama, Music, Shounen, Slice of Life

Episodes: 26

Director: Osamu Kobayashi

Aired: October 26, 2004 – March 30, 2005

Theme Song: Hit in the USA by Beat Crusaders

DOWNLOAD BY NYAATORRENTS

NOTE: Please consider to register at the site or rather Seed when you are finished downloading it greatly helps the Otaku Community

Beckファンサイト – Nyaatorrent

Visit the Official “BECK” Website

Profilepeterpolevector

 

Leave a Reply

