Arakawa Under the Bridge

Passing over the bridge has always been pleasant. Whether you are walking or in a vehicle you tend to look to the side and see a great scenery. It could be over a river, over  expressways or even buildings each are a sight to behold. Some people on the other hand live under the bridge though that maybe the case in Arakawa Under the Bridge, they made it so that the people living underneath the bridge are lovable misfits who has their own community.

Ko Ichinomiya’s family motto is “Never be indebted to anyone,” but after losing his pants and falling into the Arakawa River, he quickly finds himself in debt to his savior, the cutely insane Nino (who happens to live under the bridge). To repay her, he vows to help her with her desire to “experience love.” Along the way he’ll meet the river’s other residents, including a hot-blooded kappa, a Sister in drag, and a literal rock star. Sorry, Ko—when you fell into that river, I guess you really got in over your head!

(MyAnimeList)

 vlcsnap-2014-08-04-21h20m31s19


Arakawa Under the Bridge


 59197 Title: 荒川アンダー ザ ブリッジ

Episodes: 13

Genre: Comedy, Romance, Seinen

Duration: 24 minutes per episode

Producers: Shaft, Square Enix, Starchild Records, Rakuonsha, NIS America, Inc.L

PG13

 D O W N L O A D  L I N K S


Nyaa 720p [5.8GB] |
| Nyaa 1080p [12.68GB] |


INTRODUCTION


 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h41m19s52 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h39m05s9 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h44m47s122 Believing that one should never owe anyone to be a success Ichinomiya, Kou finds himself in a bind when he was saved by a strange girl from drowning whilst trying to retrieve his pants that’s hanging from a pillar of a bridge. Having no clue on how to repay the girl he asked her what she wants in return, the girl replied with a want to experience love. Problem was, she claims to be not from earth thus is inexperienced with common earthly experiences.A quick overview of the first episode tells you of a community under this specific bridge whose occupants have a few quirks of their own. From believing himself to be a “Kappa” to “Only walks on white lines” these characters are so neurotic, watching Kou fuss over their “Lack of Common Sense” proves to be quite entertaining.

 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h43m00s63


REVIEW


 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-07h46m58s71 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h43m53s96 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h45m13s120 vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h48m19s179vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h48m33s69vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h47m50s157 As per usual let me start off with the Opening and Ending themes. The Opening theme’s flow is quite calm and relaxing but it gives you that happy vibe. It depicts Kou and Nino‘s confusing relationship wherein they both have feelings for each other but are having trouble expressing it to themselves as both are inexperienced in love. The ending theme fits the mood of the Anime. Its jives in the flow while showing you an outlook of their lives under the bridge.Arakawa Under the Bridge might be random but it has a solid storyline. Each episode ends at some point where it is continued by the following episode. Scene after scene the story goes on in one straight line which I think is good considering you don’t have to skip through “Previously on” scenes that takes up precious 1 minute of the episode.Arakawa Under the Bridge gives the fact that there are some people that live under bridges but they polish the truth with something creative. Truth be told the series has a lot of Face-palm moments but it isn’t because the Anime did something wrong. No the Face-palm moments are intended as you and Kou share the same expression when Kou deals with the characters living under the bridge. It is quite Hilarious trust me.What you’ll find out here is that everybody is a misfit and if everybody is a misfit, nobody is. Though Kou and his father claim to be perfect they too have a few quirks which are pointed out by the people who they think have quirks and figured they should just live with it. The love that developed between Kou and Nino is quite fascinating as both are inexperienced with the sensation. They find themselves drawn to each other through their actions towards everybody.
vlcsnap-2014-08-05-09h41m25s145Overall the Anime is very “fun-filled” in a sense that I freaking ROFL’ed at least 3 times while watching the series. The competitiveness, the weird beliefs and the sadist comments got me to let out laughing as I do with when I’m with friends. I enjoyed the Anime so much that well for me I don’t see anything wrong with it. Facts and Realism escapes me for a moment so I’ll go ahead and rate it before my criticism kicks in.  Doesn’t matter though because I haven’t enjoyed Comedy Anime like this since Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou.


RATING: 5/ 5


I found myself drawn to the Character P-Ko. I like her voice I have no idea why. So I looked it up right? you know what I found? It was the same voice actress as Maka Albarn from Soul Eater. I’m like OMG that’s why personally I like that voice since its really distinct from what we usually hear in Anime. Anyway that’s just me oh and by the way the voice actress is OMIGAWA CHIAKI.

Comments
One Response to “Arakawa Under the Bridge”
  1. Sutra Blue says:

    This anime is surprisingly funny. The first time I see the cover, I though this anime is full shoujo-like manga/anime where the story is only about romance and nearly zero comedy. I like Romance but with zero comedy it’ll be very boring for me. And then I try for 1 episode, and turn out it’s the very opposite of my first impression. It so funny that I almost cry from laughter, lol.
    Yes indeed everything is just misfit. The most “misfit” for me and the one responsible for taking away all my life due to extreme laughter is the Sister (or should I called it Brother instead, lol)

Leave a Reply

